Close this search box.

Buy the Good Stuff – Christmas Raffle Winners

CTSI’s #Buythegoodstuff Raffle raises over £10,000 for local groups!

Under the current restrictions, many charities and community groups could not hold their usual Christmas fayres and fundraising events in December so CTSI decided to help local groups by holding a one-off  #Buythegoodstuff Raffle with prizes coming from mainly the social enterprise sector and has raised over £10,000. CTSI  provided all the tickets and prizes for groups so all they had to do was sell the tickets. Anthea Coulter, chief officer was delighted with the response and grateful to the huge number of local people who purchased tickets. “Over 30 groups signed up to the raffle and they have raised over £10,000 through selling their tickets. The prizes purchased came in the main from local social enterprises and included things like membership to the Japanese Garden, rounds of golf at Muckhart Golf Club, National Trust for Scotland membership and the Forthbike scheme as well as vouchers for a lot of local venues and short breaks at self catering venues and local hotel. We would like to thank those who contributed as well and following such a great response are now looking into launching a community lottery scheme locally.”

The full winners list is published below. 

If you are interested in being part of a future lottery scheme please contact Anthea Coulter at


Mary (Wee Coonty Candy) – Forth Bike Membership
Shona Robertson – Forth Bike Membership
Viv Watson – £50 Credit Union Account
Alena Paton – £50 Credit Union Account
Connor Walker – £50 ACE Voucher
Diane Stevens – Japanese Garden Membership
Margaret M Fyfe – National Trust Membership
Marc Robertson – Alloa First £50 Voucher
S McKenzie – Recyke-a-Bike Voucher
P Lindsay – Gartinny Nursery Voucher
J Saunders – Guid Reads Voucher
Mr Allan – Book & Pen
Susan Mack – Book & Pen
AE Norris – Book & Pen
Steve (The Barber) – Book & Pen
Lynn Howgarth – Book & Pen
Ryan Cowie – Etsy Voucher
Catherine Blake – Festive Hamper
Janine Anderson – Festive Hamper
Cameron Watt– Festive Hamper
Cas Strait – Muckhart Golf Club Round
Mr Seaton – Muckhart Golf Club Round
Jayne Lindfield – Festive Hamper
Helen McGuire – Festive Hamper
Loriel Cantwell – Festive Hamper
Steve Hall – St Andrews AirBnB
Sandra Glen – Hotel Break for 2

All winners have been contacted by CTSI.

Clackmannanshire Third Sector Interface

Latest news and updates from CTSI and across the local third sector.

Latest News

Read the latest news and updates from Clackmannanshire Third Sector Interface.

We are currently seeking trustees!

Clackmannanshire Third Sector Interface (CTSI) is the single-door TSI for the Clackmannanshire area supporting charities, community and voluntary groups, social enterprises and volunteering. It has

Read More